vividterew.blogg.se

Moddb nightmare house 2
Moddb nightmare house 2








  1. #MODDB NIGHTMARE HOUSE 2 MOD#
  2. #MODDB NIGHTMARE HOUSE 2 MODS#

I’ve never played, and probably won’t be able to afford to play FEAR or STALKER or whatever else I’m missing. I seriously doubt we’ll be seeing much better than this, from anyone, this year anyway.

#MODDB NIGHTMARE HOUSE 2 MOD#

The easter eggs are AMAZING and EVERYWHERE.Īll in all I’m kind of disappointed that folks don’t think more strongly about this being in the running for best mod here. Had me leaping out of my seat several times, but always with the intent to get past whatever scare was there. The suspense and shock-value moments of this mod are way beyond what I’d expect out of a typical half life story, which is nice, because even if it’s not a “standard” mod designed around hl2, it’s utilizing the Source engine and many textures in unique and very clever ways. I actually think it IS the best mod of the year, bar none. If I could give this mod 3 or 4 Personal Faves, I would. I couldnt stop playing it and finished it in 1 sittng (If someone would tell me that NH2 is repetitive – I would LAUGH). I appreciate when a game can scare ME so thats why I love it so much and try to defend it. It feels like you got mad at the mod for some reason (My guess would be that it scared you so hard from the start that you subconsciously developed some sort of hatred for the mod).

#MODDB NIGHTMARE HOUSE 2 MODS#

(Cmon, HL2 and bunch of other mods also do this. That is how they keep you from ruining the event. FREE.Ībout the flashing light – the flashlight starts flashling like crazy when its low on battery.so thats not even part of the gameplay.Īnd the doors often are locked&unlocked because 1) They are supposed to lead you to the next story area LATER 2) If you notice – the doors lock when there is a some sort of cinematic event. Maybe you should stop playing mods like they are THE REAL DEAL. You are not Gordon Freeman, you are not fighting headcrabs and combines, you are not in HL universe! Every texture and model is unique! (The moving vents and walls was one of the coolest things Ive ever seen done in a mod)Ĭomplaining about how waking up in hospitale is cliche and…ugh. Repetitive? Nightmare House 2 is REPETITIVE? What about those other dozens of “‘Hall of fame'” mods where all you do is shoot some generic combines and zombies? NH2 is the only mod that does not feel like you are playing just another Half Life 2 mod. Well done Hen and team, you have created something you should all be proud of. That style of mod should not be encouraged. That said, players seem to like that sort of thing but I feel it should be done properly.Īll in all, I highly recommend you play it, even if you don’t like horror mods, but don’t be afraid to stop playing if you don’t enjoy it.ĭon’t like peer pressure keep you playing in the hope that you will eventually get to something you enjoy. Seeing a mini Mario on the floor is cheap, adding a little more detailed information about the background via some hidden room is better. Sure, the place is haunted and that’s a reason for the locking doors, but does it have to be so often?Īs mentioned in the main post, there are lots of Easter Eggs, but they seem to be too much out of context. Flashing lights, doors that lock while you perform some task in a room and then suddenly unlock are over used. The repetitive part was really the gameplay and style. The scary effects are well done, but not being somebody who players any other horror games, it’s hard to say if they stand out. The models, textures and mapping is very good, I have no complaints here, as are the sounds effects and music – great job. The script is mediocre, but that’s mostly to do with the setting. The voice acting goes between okay and good, although the intro voice over is excellent. The basic idea of waking up in a hospital and having somebody on the radio guiding you is just too clichd for me, not matter how well done. I’ve seen players say this is one of the best mods they have ever played and I am happy for Hen (the author) and his team, but the all I would say is that it’s a great horror mod. Some off the effects are really great, but if you don’t like a particular genre then no matter how good a mod is, you probably won’t enjoy it. I only got to the middle of the third chapter and maybe things change after that but I didn’t have the desire to keep playing. Normally it’s because I get scared and I did get scared with this one but my dislike comes from something else. This is a great horror mod, but I really didn’t like it. I’m not a fan or horror mods, even great horror mods.

  • The Replay Experience Experiment aka TREE.









  • Moddb nightmare house 2